top of page

My Coaching Mission Statement


Running is a great activity to learn and try at a young age. It allows children to see their hard work pay off in concrete ways: TIMES and PERSONAL BEST! It is also an activity that can be enjoyed with parents and friends. Running has many proven health benefits, and being active helps children in school as well as keeps the fit and boost immune systems.

As a coach I want my runners to enjoy running, have fun with their teammates, learn technique, and feel a sense of accomplishment and pride. I also hold sportsmanship very high and teach my athletes to be gracious competitors. I understand that competition is not for every child, which is why no child has to compete. Practices are fun and a good part of a healthy routine whether or not a child competes.

I love running and hope to pass that love on to future generations. I was inspired by my 5yo daughter to start the team and it was the best thing I could have done. I love it! One year down and hopefully many more to come!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page